Africa’s biggest youth event, The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) has unveiled the list of its finalists for the 2014 edition of the awards.

The finalists have been selected from the pool of outstanding individuals across various disciplines and nominated from all over Africa for this season of the awards – and have been assessed through a four-month process supervised by the Central Working Committee, Board of Judges and Independent Audit Committee.

“We are delighted to announce the finalists for this year’s awards. It was a painstaking process but we are happy that the quality of nominations keeps rising every year,” said Elikem Nutifafa, who is member of the Independent Audit Committee. “These are the brightest stars of Africa’s today, and future.

The winners will be announced at an exclusive ceremony in Lagos, Nigeria on the 7th December 2014

See complete list of finalists below:

TFAA Prize in Technology

Jamilia Abass, Linda Kwamboka & Susan Oguya (Kenya)

Mark Essien (Nigeria)

Joshua Okello (Kenya)


TFAA Prize in Community Action

Jake Okechukwu (Nigeria)

Nixon Ochatre (Uganda)

Tricia Ikponmwonba (Nigeria)

TFAA Prize in Public Service

Lukman Jaji (Nigeria)

Okwuone Nkechi (Nigeria)

Ahmed Salihijo (Nigeria)


TFAA Prize in Advocacy

Kennedy Odede (Kenya)

Boniface Mwangi (Kenya)

Abdikadir Aden Hassan (Kenya)


TFAA Prize in Enterprise Support

Sanga Moses (Uganda)

Bunmi Otegbade (Nigeria)

Justin Stanford (South Africa)


TFAA Prize in Entertainment

Panshak ‘Ice Prince’ Zamani (Nigeria)

Michael Kwesi ‘Sarkodie’ Owusu (Ghana)

Nasibu Adul ‘Diamond’ Juma (Tanzania)


TFAA Prize in Agriculture

Olawale Isaiah Ojo (Nigeria)

Charles Nichols and Samir Ibrahim (Kenya)

Nasir Yammama (Nigeria)


The Tony O. Elumelu Prize in Business

Eseoghene Odiete (Nigeria)

Ally Edha Awadh (Tanzania)

Andrew Mupuya (Uganda)


TFAA Prize in Education

Regina Agyare (Ghana)

Obanor Chukwuwezam & Ogunlana Olumide (Nigeria)

Philip Obaji Jr (Nigeria)


TFAA Prize for Young Person of the Year

Kayode Disu (Nigeria)

Joel Mwale (Kenya)

Sangu Delle (Ghana)

Alengot Oromait (Uganda)

David Adedeji ‘Davido’ Adeleke (Nigeria)


The Future Awards Africa 2014 is presented in partnership with Microsoft and the Tony Elumelu Foundation and is headlined by Vitafoam.

Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, Africa Magic, Ventures Africa, and Y! Africa.

Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, YNaija, Premium Times and 360nobs.

The official bloggers for 2014 are LindaIkeji, Omojuwa, LadunLiadi, Olorisupergal, Ameyaw Debrah, NigeriaNewsDesk. Country partners are LIRS, Silverbird TV, Hip TV, The Cable,The Trent, Information Nigeria, News Wire Nigeria, and Sabinews; press Buzz Partners are StyleMeAfrica, StyleVitae, Ono Bello and FAP.

Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter/Instagram or the The official hashtags for the 2014 awards are #TheFutureAwardsAfrica and #TheFutureAwards2014.